Romney Receives Slate of Endorsements from Maine

The Portland Head Lighthouse overlooks the rocky coast at Fort Williams Park in Cape Elizabeth, Maine. Today, 40 elected officials and leaders from 'The Pine Tree State' endorsed Mitt Romney. 9/20/11

From way up in the northeastern tip of the USA, in the ruggedly beautiful state of Maine, comes 40 endorsements for Mitt Romney

It’s an honor to receive the support of so many leaders in Maine,” said Mitt Romney. “Our country is in need of a turnaround and I am excited to work with these great leaders to put America back on the path to prosperity.”

Announcing his support, Attorney General William Schneider said, “Governor Romney understands what this country is facing. He has spent his life turning failing businesses, including the 2002 Winter Olympics, into successful enterprises, and as governor, he balanced the budget without raising taxes. That is the kind of leadership we need to restore America’s greatness.”

Maine Elected Officials And Leaders Endorsing Mitt Romney:

William Schneider; Attorney General
Peter Cianchette; Former U.S. Ambassador
Dave Emery; Former U.S. Congressman
Jon Courtney; Senate Majority Leader
Ron Collins; State Senator
Richard Rosen; State Senator
Lois Snowe-Mello; State Senator
Bruce Bickford; State Representative
Richard Cebra; State Representative
Dean Cray; State Representative
Stacey Fitts; State Representative
Leslie Fossel; State Representative
Ken Fredette; State Representative
Peter Johnson; State Representative
Jim Donnelly; Former House Republican Leader
Josh Tardy; Former House Republican Leader
Rick Bennett; Former Senate President & RNC National Committeeman
Jan Staples; RNC National Committeewoman
Charlie Cragin; Former National Committeeman
Maureen Cragin; Retired Naval Captain and former Assistant Secretary of Veterans Affairs for Public and Intergovernmental Affairs
Doris Russell; Former National Committeewoman
Hattie Bickmore; Former Maine Republican Party Chairman
Mark Ellis; Former Maine Republican Party Chairman
Steve Abbott; 2010 Republican Candidate for Governor
Jason Levesque; Former 2010 Republican Candidate for Congress
Tim Woodcock; Attorney and former Republican Candidate for Congress
Chris Gardiner; Washington County Chair
Howard Bickford: Wilton Town Republican Chair
David Coleman; Limerick Town Republican Chair
Gerald Morrison; Perry Town Republican Chair
Pat Percy; Phippsburg Town Republican Chair
Janet Plausse; Lincolnville Town Republican Chair
Jonathan Reisman; Cooper Town Republican Chair
George Sanborn; Poland Town Republican Chair
Glyneta Thomson; Surry Town Republican Chair
Ben Gilman; 2008 Maine State Victory Director
Ann Robinson; Co-Chair, Transition Team for Governor-Elect Paul LePage
Kathy Summers-Grice; General Consultant to the Maine Senate Republican Caucus
Halsey Frank
Merton Henry

Thank you, Mainers!

► Jayde Wyatt