Delaware: Romney Garners 24 Endorsements, Files Paperwork UPDATE: More Georgia Endorsements

Good news from The First State… 24 elected officials and leaders in Delaware have endorsed Mitt Romney today.

Governor Romney also filed primary campaign paperwork to be on the ballot in Delaware.

I am happy to have the support of so many in Delaware,” said Mitt Romney. “In order to win in November 2012, I will need their help as I spread my pro-growth message and reach out to voters in Delaware and across the country.”

Announcing his support, House Republican Leader Greg Lavelle said, “After three years of failed attempts to restart our economy, it is clear that the liberal policies of President Obama are not working. We need a president who has displayed conservative leadership and understands how our economy actually functions. Mitt Romney displayed this leadership as both a governor and successful businessman. With his economic know-how, we will be able to get our economy working again.”

Mitt Romney has emerged as the only candidate with the experience and plan to take on President Obama,” said RNC National Committeeman Laird Stabler. “He is a conservative businessman who was able to use those principles as governor to cut taxes and spending. I look forward to working with these other leaders from Delaware to help Mitt Romney defeat President Obama and reverse the economic stagnation of the last three years.”
(emphasis added )

Delaware Elected Officials And Leaders Endorsing Mitt Romney:

• House Republican Leader Greg Lavelle
• State Senator Liane Sorenson
Dale Wolf; Former Governor and Lieutenant Governor
Janet Rzewnicki; Former State Treasurer
Bob Weiner; New Castle County Councilman
Laird Stabler; RNC National Committeeman
Everett Moore; Former Delaware Republican Party Chairman
Cathy Murray; Former Delaware Republican Party Vice Chairwoman
Steve Engebretson; Newark Region Republican Chairman
Hans Reigle; Kent County Republican Chairman
John Rollins; New Castle County Republican Chairman
Michael Fleming; Former New Castle County Republican Chairman
Rick Carroll; Former Wilmington Region Republican Chairman
Ted Cover; Wilmington Region Republican Vice Chairman
Jerry Martin; Former Brandywine Region Republican Chairman
Dave Burris; Former Sussex County Republican Chairman
Dave Jones; Former Newark Region Republican Chairman
Ron Sams; Former Sussex County Republican Chairman
Jim Ursomarso; Former Candidate for Lieutenant Gov, Wilmington City Republican Chairman
Michele Rollins; Former Congressional Candidate
Judy Travis; Former Candidate for State Senate
Louis Saindon; Former Candidate for State Representative
Josh Hoveln; University of Delaware College Republican Vice Chairman
Tom Schrandt

► Jayde Wyatt

UPDATE from Ross

Georgia Elected Officials And Leaders Endorsing Mitt Romney:

· Fran Millar, State Senator
· B.J. Pak, State Representative
· Nancy Coverdell
· Kelley O’Bryan Gary, Chairman, Jackson County GOP
· Robert J. Walker, Former Mayor, Dublin
· Jon Jones, Chairman, Tift County GOP
· James P. Golden, Former Chairman, Tift County GOP and Former 2nd District Director, Young Republicans
· Myron Faircloth, Chairman, South Georgia Young Republicans
· Ruth Malhotra, Former Executive Director, Georgia Association of College Republicans
· Orit Sklar, Former Executive Director, Fulton County GOP
· Jaime F. Aguilera, Former Director of Hispanic Outreach, Cobb County GOP
· Ron Johnson, Former Chairman, Jackson GOP

Georgia Elected Officials And Leaders Already Supporting Mitt Romney below the fold

· Attorney General Sam Olens
· Former House Speaker Mark Burkhalter
· State Senator Bill Hamrick, Chairman of Senate Judiciary Committee
· State Representative Calvin Hill, Vice Chairman of House Appropriations Committee
· State Representative & House Majority Whip Edward Lindsey
· State Representative Wendell Willard, Chairman of House Judiciary Committee
· State Representative Bruce Williamson
· Lynne Riley, State Representative
· Val Clark, State Representative
· Public Service Commissioner Doug Everett
· Max Bacon, Mayor of Smyrna
· Gabriel Sterling, Sandy Springs City Councilman
· Dan Israel, State Board of Education
· Jose Perez, Former State Board of Education
· Molly Dye, Chief of Staff to the late Senator Paul Coverdell
· Heath Garrett, Former Chief of Staff to Senator Isakson
· Fred Cooper, State Chairman for President George H. W. Bush’s Presidential Campaign
· Oscar Persons, State Chairman for Senator Bob Dole’s Presidential Campaign
· Eric Tanenblatt, State Chairman for President George W. Bush’s Presidential Campaign and Chief of Staff to Governor Sonny Perdue
· Lori Pesta, National Federation of Republican Women, Board of Directors
· Ric Mayfield, Former Assistant Treasurer – Georgia Republican Party
· Chandler Epp, Former Vice Chair – Georgia College Republicans
· Marion Hay, Chairman, Moultrie/Colquitt County Industrial Development Authority
· Keith Stone, 1st District GOP Chair
· David Burge, 5th District GOP Chair
· Ryan Boland, Former Habersham County GOP Chair
· Jerry Loupee, Former Chatham County GOP Chair
· Michael Barrett, Vice Chairman – Towns County GOP
· Ryan Cleveland, Decatur County GOP Chair
· Tom Morrill, Peach County GOP Chair

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Delaware: Romney Garners 24 Endorsements, Files Paperwork UPDATE: More Georgia Endorsements

  1. stuntman says:

    Jayde does this mean Mitt is now fully incorporated in Delaware?